New Jersey


 

Employers with 2 to 50 eligible employees working at least 25 hours per week. (Employers with 20 to 50 employees must comply with both federal COBRA and state COBRA.)

Employees and dependents

  • Termination (other than for cause)
  • Reduction in hours to less than 25 per week
  • Employee's death
  • Divorce or dissolution of a civil union or domestic partnership
  • Loss of dependent child status

18 months for employees in the event of termination or reduction in hours 29 months for an employee determined to have been disabled under the Social Security Act 

102% of the premium; 150% of the premium for employees determined to be disabled under the Social Security Act

Get More from Healthcare Exchange

Subscribe today to stay up-to-date on the latest healthcare reform news, tools and resources.



© 2021 BenefitMall. All rights reserved. BenefitMall, the BenefitMall Logos, and NEXT GENERATION BROKER SERVICES are trademarks or registered trademarks of Centerstone Insurance and Financial Services, Inc. d/b/a BenefitMall or its affiliates in the U.S. California License #0639679. *All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.